14. Calendar Training Guide - Version 2 Home | Full Training Guide     
image.gif
14.2 Manage User Calendar Permissions
Purpose of application is to set up user permissions - who can view and update you calendar.
ON THIS PAGE
14.2.1 Adding new users to calendar
14.2.2 Changing user permissions
14.2.3 Viewing all users
14.2.1 Adding new users to calendar
Step Action
1. Open Manage User Calendar Permissions application.
2. Click .
3. A list of all current users is displayed. To give users access permissions to your calendar (i.e. read, write, update, etc), select/deselect appropriate check boxes.
4. Click after you have finished.
Back to the top


14.2.2 Changing user permissions
Step Action
1. Open Manage User Calendar Permissions application.
2. Click .
3. The list of current users with access to your calendar, along with their permissions, is displayed. Remove the users completely or change their permissions by selecting and deselecting appropriate check boxes.
4. Click after you have finished.
Back to the top


14.2.3 Viewing all users
Step Action
1. Open Manage User Calendar Permissions application.
2. Click .
3. A comprehensive list of all existing users is displayed. Here you can see who is allowed to view whose calendars, as well as, their general permissions (i.e. read, write, update, etc). You can remove users or change their permissions, at this time.

At the bottom of the page, you have a list of all users whose calendars are completely inaccessible.
4. Click after you have finished.
Back to the top
Updated March 17, 2011